Igor

By Igor

don’t you forget about me (and me and me)

If our new house purchase goes according to plan - and we’re not counting our chickens yet, because we don’t actually have any chickens, despite what you see here - we’ll have a small courtyard instead of a garden.  We may have room to take a few of our favourites.

The garden must have heard us discussing this, because we wake to find a queue by the dining room window.

How can we refuse?

When I see Buddha I hear Bob Marley singing “everything’s gonna be alright.”  The cow looks as if she’s been smoking grass instead of eating it although I’m a bit worried about the standoff between the dog and the goose.  

But I listen to Bob.  It’s all we can do right now; “everything’s gonna be alright.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.