Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Things being not what they are...

Maud: Pud?

Pud: I'm sleeping ...

Maud: You know that phrase...'you make a better door than a window?'

Pud: Yeah?

Maud: Well you make a better pillow than a cat...

Pud: Is that supposed to be funny?

Maud: No. I was just thinking.

Pud: Can I suggest you don't? Can I suggest you leave the thinking to superior beings?

Maud: like that idiot aprecious?

Pud: No. Bonehead! Me!

For some reason this reminds of a fancy dress party that I once went to entitled, "Come as you're Not." My recollection was there were many nuns! What might you go to such a party as?

In a completely unrelated party anecdote I was planning a Russell Harty Party (was I not) until he died much too young ... I miss Russell Harty. (And Richard 'twice nightly' Whiteley whilst I'm on the subject of dead people I miss.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.