Sunday: Canadian Snow

I didn't think we'd get snow this year but it's finally arrived. Quite a lot more has fallen since I took this picture, making everything lovely and quiet outside.

K. did an extra shift at the cattery this morning - after she got home we decided to head out to 'White Spot' for breakfast, setting us up nicely for the day.

The rest of the day was spent in domestic pottering.

It was also spent finishing my book, 'Becoming' by Michelle Obama. It was as good as I thought it would be. She does come across as incredibly likeable, just as she does in person.

In the meantime, it's interesting to see all the various Democratic contenders coming forward to run for President. I'm really fascinated to see who will stay the course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.