Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Generosity! Drink!

I drank and danced to the wee small hours in very good company on Friday night. After a lunchtime meal to kick off my team's christmas night out - combined with the departing boss's leaving do (moi) - the afternoon and night got well underway. Laid back, easy oasy, no hastles, we all kicked back at my old haunts and it was great. After we could drink and dance no more, the two youngest (but far more streetwise) team members chaperoned me up Union Street, to meet my significant other, who had obviously been enjoying his christmas night out too. I cheesy grinned it up all night. I had such a good time I lost the whole of Saturday to recovering...mostly in my bed, dearie me.

I got spoiled rotten with these leaving presents, a bag (they know i loves the tweed i do), leather organiser, and a clutch of paperchase and cath kidston goodies including a (fancy) piece box. They spent a fortune on me. I was embarrased but very lucky. I will miss seeing the team day to day. I can't imagine finding a team as good as them to work with again; i just hope the Council treats them better after a tough couple of years of budget cuts, redundancies and restructures. Avengers Disassemble! (but reform and keep going!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.