Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Spring is in the air

Well just a bit. There are signs, such as cats being in the garden rather than hugging radiators all day long.

I was much busier than I would have liked to have been today but putting up curtain poles in bay windows ... sheesh...hard work and full of niggles.

Eye test this morning. I am unusual apparently. One of my eyes is going shorter and the other longer. You don’t often see that at my age (if at all), according to the twelve year old optometrist who looked after me (and very well too I must say).

Bought some clothes in Debenhams - massive final reductions - I was quite restrained really. Had a vegan bacon sandwich and a coffee with The Dizzle and we then bought serious quantities of veg.

Next Monday I am doing something different. Definitely not curtains ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.