Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Dean Cemetary.

Had a lovely cheery morning with MsPixieInk. We took a slow walk along the water of Leith (very very slow as I hadn't realised it was all icy and was of course only wearing trainers...spent quite a lot of time squealing, gripping railings and lamenting my inappropriate footwear! In my defense it is not icy in Canonmills so I didn't see why it should be in Stockbridge?!) and up though the Cemetary (never been to this one before, much excitment!) to the Dean Gallery for coffee and scones and the puchasing of a pink timeshare reindeer :)

I so needed this, am really stuggling with stuff just now and I forget when I'm cooped up in my flat stressing about all the things that I have to do, not wanting to do any of them and generally feeling rubbish that it's necessary for my mental health to get out and have giggles with my pals. Thankyou MsInk for coaxing me out with promises of a random door that wasn't there and cheering me up imensley!



EDIT: Just found out that this is my 4 year blipday!! Wow, 4 years (1460 entries) and no gaps! (although I do often backblip whole weeks at a time...I take photos everyday but am a bit lazy about uploading them!) It seems most appropriate that I spent the day with MsInk who I met through the wonder of blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.