Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Book Group Anniversary!

Our Book Group is 10 years old today! I've not been going quite that long, I started almost 3 years ago (here) but have loved it ever since :)

MsInk and Cinn hosted a wee BG party at their flat and we had amazing coffee from their sparkly new coffee machine and delicious cake and lots of chatter. We also kind of discussed Helen Oyeyemi's - The Icarus Girl, our book this month and my choice. It didn't go down brilliantly and I think I'm the only person who actually finished it! Ah well, it wasn't terrible (in my opinion) but it wasn't great either. And it would be dull if we all liked everything!

After the Book Group dispersed Ser, Smu and I stayed for a wee Buffy marathon and ordered food from Chop Chop and exchanged Christmas pressies. It was all most lovely! I got a wonderful pop-up Alice In Wonderland book from PI and Cinn and a fabulous Operetta Monster High doll from Smu. There was a LOT of screeching! I was totally blown away by such amazing presents! And felt a wee bit sheepish about my homemade glitter pony gifts in return... *cough*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.