A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Homeward Bound

As I drank my coffee on the terrace at about 7:45 this morning, I watched some fishing boats heading back to harbour with their night's catch.

The old moon was cradled in the new moon's arms, and the sky was a glorious spectrum of colour as the sun began to rise.

I've been planning my brief trip back to Crunklaw. I fly to Newcastle on Boxing Day to pack up my cottage. Then on December 30th, I sail from Dover with as much of my personal stuff as I want to bring here in the back of the Rover.

All being well, I spend the first night in Poitiers and then cross into Spain on New Year's Eve. I have booked a room at a hotel opposite the cathedral in Burgos. If there's going to be a party, that's where it will be!

Then on to Torrenueva, where I live now, on New Year's Day - or if I rise late, on January 2nd with a stopover in Granada.

It's all very exciting, but also a bit daunting. I could do with a travelling companion!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.