bananablip

By bananablip

Sandhog

Another night of top quality entertainment in Shrewsbury (and another lame photo to go with it). Tonight I got to watch another of my all time favourite comedians, Sindhu Vee, and it was belly-laughing good. Lucy got so caught up in the laughter that Sindhu remarked that it’s always nice when an audience member laughs so hard that it might reach a medical emergency.

(I’m pretty sure you can still catch Sindhu Vee on the iplayer).

Today we interviewed for our new Youth Worker. Thankfully, we came to a unanimous decision within about 3 mins of the interviews being over which was a relief for us all. I then had that moment when I spent a large amount of time working up to making the ‘you didn’t get the job’ phone call. As with the last time I did this, I made myself get the horrible phone calls out of the way before I rewarded myself with the nice phone calls. Those are always magnificent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.