Wednesday: Zanzibar

I'm back in Toronto for a couple of days - it's much colder and snowier here. My flight, which was fine, had come from Sydney, before stopping in Vancouver for the onward flight to Toronto, and there were people in the row behind me, in shorts, who were saying that they had never seen snow before. They're going to see quite a lot of it here.

After getting to the hotel, I headed out for a quick bite to eat and a browse in a nice bookstore that's nearby. I managed to resist any purchases, I'm please to report.

It seems that the 'Zanzibar' thinks they have the answer on how to keep warm.............

---------------------------------------------

Unless flights are really long, I tend not to watch movies. A couple of reasons, it's great reading time but also movies do lose something on such a small screen. I did a bit of work but also had time to finish 'Sputnik Sweetheart' by Haruki Murakami. I think I can safely say that he is pretty much my favourite living author. There's often something so wistful about his characters - not to mention his intriguing storylines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.