Thursday: Standing Proud

It's really odd how the three hour time difference between Toronto and Vancouver is just enough to mess with your sleep.

I spent the day in our office here, taking part in staffing interviews. It was also a good chance to catch up with colleagues.

That said, my colleague blew me out in favour of spending Valentine's Day with his wife. Honestly, priorities!

I went for a stroll after work and was interested to see a line of people, going round the block, at the flower shop. K. and I aren't into Valentine's Day, figuring that we don't need a particular day to make things special. We're also pretty bad at remembering our anniversary but we like it that way.

On another note, the big building trend is also evident here in Trawna (as it's pronounced......).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.