RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Craftswoman

I was tasked with finding some corn husk flowers for one of my wife's projects. I scoured the market, looking for the particular style my wife had requested. After much searching, I was walking down the main street and found this woman making exactly what I had been looking for. I bought four bunches at a cost of 10 pesos (less than $1 USD). Because I had spent so much money, I felt comfortable taking her photo. Most locals residents don't smile, and I certainly can't communicate very well in my limited Spanish, but I think her bemused expression was more appropriate to the crazy gringo taking a million photographs. I have been inspired to try more black and white by looking at other blipblogs and think it enhances this type of image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.