Camera-Shy

By shy

The little church at Cheadle

For a so-called photographer, I don't have much of an eye for detail. One of the little details I missed was the name of the church. Tut tut!
They managed to save the cost of laying paving slaps in the churchyard by using the tombstones instead. It was rather an eerie experience walking around. There were notices warning the unwary that the slabs were slippery. It didn't worry me though, if I slipped over and broke my neck, I would be in the right place, after all.

For the first time for ages, I had actually escaped from the office and travelled further than the duckpond - into Cheadle village to use the services of the post-office, and so while I was out and about, I went for a wander. I'm not sure what the time was when I took this shot - according to the church clock it was "M past N" so that made everything clear.

On the way back to the car, I did something much more interesting by purchasing a breakfast barm - egg, bacon, mushrooms, sausage and ketchup.
The hash brown was tempting, but I declined as I thought that may be a bit unhealthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.