Looking up

This guy was cutting back the branches of this tree in Cotehele  - he spotted me as I took his photo from the car park and as I passed by he called out to his mate to "look at that lovely dog!" It was a walk of sounds today - this guy chainsawing, some blokes singing sea shanties in the tent covering The Shamrock, " the last working ketch-rigged Tamar sailing barge in the world"which is having restoration work done on it,  the sound of running water and birds. Met a silly woman with her greyhound who Oscar went to sniff and then chase. I thought they were having fun but the woman yelled at me to call my dog back. I did and he came at once! But really, if you don't want your dog cavorting with others or it's timid, put it on a lead when you see other dogs so the owners know there is a problem and can do the same with theirs. Rant over!
Artyfartyannie recently told me that 10,000 steps was out and Active10n in! So I downloaded the app and put myself to the test. Well I clocked up plenty of active minutes, but none consecutively! If Oscar is on a lead then he keeps stopping to sniff things, if he is off lead then people keep stopping me to ask about him! Even the guy up the tree noticed this as on my return he said how much of a walk did I get with all the people stopping me!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.