madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Illegal?

I picked these snowdrops on my walk yesterday. I'm not sure it's legal! But there were so many I didn't think a few would make any impact on the species given how profusely they are flowering this year. I also picked 3 daffodils - but they had broken stems so really I was rescuing them!
The Youngster came to collect more of my resources today. We had a long chat about the school and I was startled at how the emotions welled up again - anger, dismay, disgust, injustice. The Youngster said it was the same but as she worked 3 days a week she was staying away from getting involved and was not being social with other staff apart from the teacher in the Nursery who is a good egg! She has the same disrespect for two of the teachers who took over my class - we both felt good about that! Going through the resource boxes a lot of happy memories of sessions also returned so that balanced the negative ones. The best resources I gave her were my mums fake boobs! She only had one breast removed but had a pair of gel filled inserts for her bra. I remember taking them into school and instructing the staff to close their eyes and open their hands. They loved the feel of them but dropped them as soon as I told them what they were! The Youngster said although it felt wrong she really liked the feel and wanted them! 
Another walk on Kit Hill to blow away the emotion of the morning - remarkably still and mild and lovely to see the moors golden in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.