am bioran

By AmBioran

Spring?

A stunning day to be alive. 

Started frosty but soon the sun rose to bathe everything in warm light from a cloudless sky. Daffs and crocuses all keeking out amongst the leaf litter from autumn. 

I had hidden my wildlife camera up the hill last night and on retrieval discovered it had been knocked by something. Reviewing the data on the SD card, I was amused to see a fox had first urinated on the camera, and then returned to knock it over. 

I took a walk around the Riccarton campus again, passing the impressive Oriam sports performance centre where I found a good vantage point for a photograph of the late afternoon sun casting shadows across the roof. 

I was also pleased to see one of my photographs published on the BBC Scotland your pictures this week page. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.