Hannah's birthday/Valentine's Day

It is the day of the annual logistical nightmare that arises from the fact that Hannah's birthday is on Valentine's Day. Deep breath...

So, I worked from the Minx's house, this morning, went for a swim at lunchtime, and then met with Dom for a glass of wine and a catch up before I took the train into Manchester to meet with Hannah, who's twenty-six today, and Charlie and Milly. (Isabel, the fourth of my Twentieth Century Babies, is in South Sudan.)

We had a quick drink in Beermoth before going on to the Counter House for dinner. The atmosphere was good, as was the food, and the company was excellent, so the evening flew past and before I knew it, it was time to go. (The miniMinx had had an open evening at college and so the Minx drove into town afterwards to pick me up. My extra photo is the girls coming outside to say hi to the Minx. I love how well they all get on.)

We got back to Chorley about nine, which gave us plenty of time to share a bottle of fizz and catch up. Another successful birthday/valentine operation complete!

****
-13.6 kgs
Reading: 'Middle England' by Jonathan Coe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.