nostalgia for tea

today is Mr Spitzi's birthday. As I had no time to cook and bake for him properly I decided to make an ironic-nostaligic tribute to the olden days...this hideous cake* was something his parents always had on hand in case one felt the need to chew on some plastic. We've certainly moved on in food terms in the last 20 years....

He got an odd selection of presents but they seem to reflect his odd tastes and he liked them all.

*even though I checked the label I seem to have missed the fact that some of the plastic was made of nuts. Luckily only hazelnuts so, instead of my throat and tongue swelling up as would happen with walnuts, I merely itch all over and have a headache and stomach ache and can feel my joints swelling up. I only had one bite and took antihistamines straight away. Now I feel like an idiot - a swollen, itching idiot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.