Livraphotos

By Livra

Chaffinch

Decided to take the train to RSPB Lochwinnoch as there are now more trains that stop there. Missed the one I meant to take as I met another walker that I haven't seen for a couple of years. Got to the station to get the 10.14. Just seconds before that the train stopped and I got on. I was then told by the ticket collector that the train shouldn't have stopped at Paisley and it was going direct to Kilwinning. She said it should get in at 10.27 and a train going back to Lochwinnoch would leave at 10.29. However the train driver decided to stop in the middle of nowhere for no apparent reason so I missed it. The next train was at 10.57 back to L. They say let the train take the strain - I don't think so.

Too cold to do garden so checking records. Not so many birds around today. A few Brambling and the woodpecker. Took some photos from the hide when the long tailed tits came but disappointingly none of them came out in focus, they move too fast. The chaffinch was the best of the bunch and it's not great - also hard to keep camera still when it is freezing in the hide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.