Pouring Tae

It's been a windy day, but mostly sunny all day.  There was a few showers this evening, but cleared up and clear skies tonight. 

Up early, and headed out walkies with Sammy after breakfast.  Big Brian has been over this morning, looking at the boiler, no joy, new parts needed.  No hot water or heating for a few days, thankfully my peat fire will keep the house warm.  I headed down the road after lunch.  A fairly quiet evening, more walkies with Sammy, but mostly enjoying my feet up with a movie. 

Mam roped me into helping with Sunday Teas at my old youth club, and I had niece Elise helping too.  We've been on the games stall all afternoon.  There was a good turnout of folk, and great donations made.  Emily Jamieson cheerfully pouring me a cuppa, and Anne Nicolson behind.  I got a photo of them together, unfortunately it was a bit blurry.  Taken in the Cunningsburgh Youth Club.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.