A Carpet o Snowdrops

Another windy day, fairly warm a d sunny all day.  Rain came in at teatime, showers tonight, mixed with clear skies. 

Madeline is letting me use her shower until my new boiler arrives, and then headed to work after.  I've been working in the museum office today  and getting through photos.  Also the odd jobs helping Carol.  Met up with mam for lunch, and headed out for a run.  A mad dash after tea, and headed for a quiet shift in the pub.  Walkies in the rain with Sammy, and now feet up by the fire. 

I got a good tip off from my friend Janice, about a possible abundance of snowdrops, so off I went to investigate.  Lo and behold, the rumours were true, and I was greeted with a glorious sight.  They were covering the garden, like a carpet, with the trees towering over.  I do need to get some for my own garden, one of my favourite flowers.  Taken at Sweening, Lunnasting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.