As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Challenge Day

So today was the long-awaited Challenge Day.

I don't want to get into any specifics for the sake of preserving the surprise for those who haven't experienced it yet, but it was awesome. Everyone in the room was mature and respectful, and I'm proud of everyone that participated today. It was an eye-opening experience and I'm honored to have been chosen to join the sophomores today. I made some new friends and I learned a lot about my peers. The teachers were helpful and it was interesting to see them in a different atmosphere. I hope that everyone enjoyed Challenge Day; I know I did.

Unfortunately, we all had to return to the real world in the afternoon. The first day of the toy drive went as expected, with very few toys being donated. Hopefully tomorrow will pick up.

Work out at track today. 400, walk 200, 600, walk 200, four times, 400 at 73 and 600 at 1:53. It was tough, but not impossible. I tutored after practice and spent the rest of the night doing SAT homework.

Can't wait to hear what people think about Challenge Day tomorrow.

Kenny and Timmy.

Word of the Day: Cruciverbalist - A designer or aficionado of crossword puzzles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.