These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Foggy Inspiration

I've officially decided that Blipfoto is a hazard to my well being. I've realized during the last few driving excursions that I am now more interested in looking around for possible blips than I am in paying any attention to the road. This is a slight problem. It's a large distraction and to top things off, I'm already busy recovering dropped toys, finding water cups and handing back snack packs to the two little kiddos in the back seat. I'll be lucky to see another birthday at this rate.

So, there is another Blipfoto Journal that has beautifully captured a tree/area multiple times in multple seasons. I've been totally inspired by the captures. As such, I've been really looking at trees lately, how different they are, etc. Today, on our way to the church for AIM, we passed by Finch Arboretum, which is a verly lovely place to visit in nicer weather. It was very foggy today and since we were a few minutes early, I slipped in and grabbed this picture of a tree that has managed to save a few leaves from last year!

We've managed to make it to AIM, had a trip to the grocery store, lunch and naptime today. Slowly, we are getting things cleaned up and put away from our recent road trip. Tyler is looking forward to a family BINGO party tonight, while Mia is probably disgusted that BINGO is even on the agenda. She's too little to even think about knowing how to play and it is probably a huge bore for her. The hazards of being youngest!

Hopefully, tomorrow brings some warm weather and some sun. I'm so ready!

Here are a couple other tree shots from the Arboretum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.