Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This mornings sunrise was rather breathtaking! I took a snap, standing in the middle of the road, before getting onboard the bus. 
The tulips are almost ready for sale. I had to make my friend disappointed, because she's free this week and had hoped to be able to buy some tulips from the greenhouse. She works as a teacher and her workdays ends when the greenhouse is already closed. 
I also had a meeting with my new supervisor at the employment agency connected to the work center. The employment I was offered the first meeting is still on the table (thank goodness!). I asked, and my supervisor from the greenhouse asked me if I thought it wasn't anymore, and I said yes because of the new budget from the government. But, it still is and it will happen before summer - if I feel good at the greenhouse, and feel like I'm making progress. My new supervisor said that he saw that I really enjoys my work there, when I talked about it. He asked me what I've learned so far and I gave him a small lecture about... lice... I have learned so much more, of course. But we all had a laugh about it.
He's Kurdish and we have mutual friends. I said some small words in Kurdish and he thought I had a perfect pronunciation. That was fun to hear! I think I surprised him speaking his language. We laughed a lot in the meeting, but we were also serious. He wants me to start expanding my work hours and we decided after a while that I should start to work 3 more hours/week starting 1'st of Marsh. I think it'll be fine since I today (despite my lungs not functioning properly and my arms still hurting, and my legs shaking from time to time) managed to work 4 hours, instead of 3 1/2. 
It was really nice to get home, though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.