Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This was my chore for today too. I don't want to do this fast. If I do, the small Lavender plants can get hurt. I talked to them too... and a coworker said 'What?', so I had to explain that I was talking to the plants. She didn't think I was that odd actually. :D  She was making bridal bouquets. Two choices for the bride. They were really lovely and rather quirky with red onions and other veggies amongst lovely flowers. Just as the bride wanted it. :) 
The chocolate cake I baked yesterday was very appreciated by my coworkers. They all liked it and were surprised when I said it was the first time I baked after that recipe. It was really nice, actually. Not too sweet, as I thought, and gooey in the middle. It was nice just to sit and have fun, and bond a little with our new coworkers. Otherwise we are spread all over the place. We also had a visit from one of our coworkers that have left the greenhouse. It was a real treat to see her and hear that she enjoys her new work place. 
I was also pleasantly surprised that one of my coworkers likes the non fat, gluten and sugar free star shaped cakes I baked (the disaster cookies ) and that she's been eating a couple a day. So nice to hear! :) 
Since my gym time was eaten (literary) by our break, I got off the bus a bit earlier and walked a little longer to the shop and then home.   
I hope you all will enjoy the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.