Matching Grain

I found some bits of wood that I had been given quite some time ago. It had been lying outside for quite some time before I was given it and the bark was nonexistant so I had no idea what it was.
It turns out it was Yew..... which I love.
I like the contrast between the sapwood and the heartwood and although you can end up with tearout I think it can add a bit of character.

It was a lovely sunrise this morning - and a nice warm day.
Warm enough for me to actually wash  throw some water at the car ably assisted by Squirrel.

It was busy at The Larder this afternoon and we ended up sitting in the back room so we only had a view of the counter. It didn't stop me taking shots of the staff - but I think I was spotted.
The soup today was a wonderful parsnip and apple (which The Cygnet didn't wish to try as he didn't think rhubarb and apple would make a good soup. Pillock!
The individual bramble cheesecakes are superb ………. and way too big to be considered 'individual'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.