Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Big freeze

I was expecting to be encompassed in freezing fog all day today, so I only took the G10 with me. Approaching Daventry the fog lifted to reveal some wonderful frosty scenes. I did stop briefly on the way into town and got a few good shots. However, At lunchtime it was still well below freezing so I took a small stroll down the hill and came across this lone pair of bushes.

This shot I'm afraid will get repeated. Be prepared.

The office began clearing mid afternoon due to the closure of the M6. It seems both Nuneaton and Coventry and all surrounding roads became gridlocked. My wife took 90 minutes to do her normal 45 minute journey. My trip home, despite using the A5 right into the teeth of the problems to the north of Nuneaton was just a couple of minutes longer than normal. Result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.