Catching up

I did not feel my best for trekking into town but Sheila and I had a long standing date to meet up. She was having an appointment at the new Trinny beauty counter, and doesn't she look lovely! I, on the other hand, blame the fact of not only having a cold, but also being 10 years older, that I look anything but. And I didn’t get Trinny. So you are seeing her and not me.

We had a nice Thai lunch and a catch up before a look around Fenwicks. Since acquiring the broken ankle and swollen bits I can’t wear nice shoes, so I was excited when I saw some shoes/trainers which were very stylish and they were comfy too. Then they told me they were reduced - even better! - till she said “reduced to £99”. “ I cannot believe it”, I said in my best Victor Meldrew voice and stomped off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.