First Light (Day 1392)

I took the woofers up the hill at first light this morning, with the weather looking to be set fair for the day.
I had a quick stop at home then zoomed into town, arriving just before the plumbers' merchant opened. Once I had collected the stuff I needed, I headed to the job I was doing yesterday to do a few finishing touches.
From there I went to the garage for a diagnosis of  the horrible noise the van started to make on the way home yesterday. It seems the CV joint is on its way out. It is booked in for repair on Thursday.
I made my way to Stromness next to do a bit more on the house re-fit, first fixing the heating pipes on the second floor. It has been another long day.
I am looking forward to seeing my beautiful wife tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.