Kawasaki with a touch of Hoy (Day 1393)

I wandered up the hill with the woofers under a pink sky this morning. The sunrise was stunning.
Back at home a bit later, I wheeled the bike out of the garage for the first time this year. With enough in the way of pipe, fittings and tools left at the job, and with the van needing to be repaired, the bike was the sensible option.
The ride through to Stromness was a little chilly, but pleasant enough. The day was spent running more first fix plumbing for the heating and water supplies. By the middle of the afternoon, I had done all I could do without being in the way of the joiners, so I headed home. I took a short detour to get a quick pic of the bike.
It was fabulous to come home to my beautiful wife having not seen her for what seems like ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.