The Cornish pasty

Got in this evening to find a friend had sent me a birthday present in the post (we were supposed to meet up last Friday).  She is Cornish, so I love my tea-towel and will try the recipe soon. 

Woke up to a message sent late last night from the childminder to say she couldn't have the youngest, which is so frustrating.  Granny and Grandpa to the rescue (again!!) as they could have him for the afternoon. I took him to Stamford a bit early and made use of my new found morning off to get a couple of errands done.  One was to get a new battery for my watch, which I bought myself 10 years ago as a present and wanted to feel a bit more lady like.  It's broken, and will cost almost as much to fix as I paid for it.  Maybe it's a sign that I'm just not all that lady-like.  I miss having a watch. 

A plus side of the youngest being with Granny and Grandpa was dinner with them, so no cooking for me.  The youngest scared the living daylights out of me on the way home by wrestling himself out of his seatbelt and his little face appearing between the seats as I hurtled down the A1.  The telling-off was not pretty and I hope to goodness it has scared him enough not to do it again!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.