Running

The boys have been at the childminders for the day as I have some work to do - it did mean I got a sneaky run in at lunch time.  

For once, I timed it perfectly, went out just at the heating came on (so a warm house to come back to) and came back just as the snow was really starting to fall.  Given that the BBC told me last night we were due for a day of snow, it hasn't really delivered and we had about the same amount yesterday.  Stupidly, I left my muddy trainers by the back door when I came back, so now I have to work out how to deal with snowy, wet and muddy trainers... 

Husband had his 'exit' interview this morning, which he did from home, so he was around for longer than normal this morning, very nice to have a bit of company. 

Boys seem to be better, no-one has been sick or anything else, so I think the bug has gone.  Eldest will be back in his own bed tonight (we had a lovely night's sleep last night). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.