Family Dog

By Family_Dog

light bedtime reading

I don't believe there's a blipper out there that could have resisted snapping this one!

Arlo went for his first hour at nursery today. I took him along thinking I'd be totally fine and wasn't really worried at all, till I left him watching all the other children sing and clap and half way to the coffee shop I thought 'what if he looks for me and realises I'm not there and starts crying?', then I got a big lump in my throat and a tear in my eye and realised I'd just done exactly what I said I wouldn't do.

Still. An hour later I arrived back to a great big smile and a wave. The nursery woman said he'd been good as gold while I left and hadn't even noticed I was away.

Don't know whether to be happy about that or sad!

Afterwards, we took a walk in the rain (good timing on my part as always) to Stockbridge to have a coffee with our friend Rachele and a poke about the shops. I found a not-quite-retro-but-I-don't-think-they-make-them-anymore fisherprice phone with the chiming dial and the wheels that make the eyes go googly when it's wheeled along for 75p. 75p! Hooray.

A weekend ahead with not one plan in it. Hmm. What to do, what to do?!

Whatever you do, have a lovely one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.