Lurking (Day 1395)

The garage hadn't finished working on the van yesterday, so I went to work on the bike again today. It was fairly chilly on the way through to Stromness, and I was glad to find that the joiners had left a few heaters at the house. The joiners have done all they are going to do for the moment and left on the first boat this morning, so I had the house all to myself.
I cracked on with the first fix plumbing until mid morning when I had to head to town to collect some more pipe fittings. It hadn't got any warmer.
Around lunchtime I had a surprise visit from my beautiful wife before she zoomed home to wander the woofers.
Passing one of the windows, I thought the bike looked like it was lurking outside, tempting me to go out for a ride. I was a good boy though and made fairly reasonable progress through the afternoon before riding home as the light was fading. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.