Wasdale (Day 1396)

For a day off, it has been busy. The woofers had their normal wander up the hill before I sorted out the inside of the van and headed to town to collect pellets for the boiler and a few other things. Back at home I spent a little while moving three quarters of a tonne of pellets into the house before taking the dogs to Wasdale for a wander.
I was a bit too warm despite being out without a jacket, the strong sun and lack of wind making it feel warmer than the thermometer on the van suggested. Talisker spent a lot of his time in the water trying to cool down.
After lunch at home, I set about cutting the grass which has been growing at an alarming rate over the past few days. The grass was slightly damp and cutting it was fairly slow. It needed three passes with the mower to get it down to a reasonable length, but it looks a fair bit better now.
As I was finishing, my beautiful wife returned home from work and there was time for a quick catch up before I zoomed into town to fill in paperwork required to join up as a volunteer coastguard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.