Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Dressed

I was so busy writing about biscuits and 'the other thing' yesterday I forgot to add that I'd had a grand time in this woman's company. We're similar ages and as products of our time were both encouraged to excel at Science. Both of us are now grappling with permissions to value creative expression as central to our lives.

I offered my condolences today to a man who was walking on the golf course as I'd heard his dog had passed away. She hadn't. Town gossip had exaggerated the dog equivalent of a stroke in to turning up her toes. I was unable to intensify the awkwardness of this moment by saying 'gotta run, losing light' so I stopped and absorbed every veterinarian detail. I love his dog, she's one of the first ones I met when we got our dog. She runs over and surrenders her tummy for a rub whenever we meet. I do hope she pulls through.

So to cut a long story short, that's why I've blipped the Christmas tree that arrived today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.