Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

WATERCOLOUR

At my class this morning, I found that my wee scrap of test paper was the most interesting piece I produced.

Spend the afternoon pottering in the garden, harvesting cabbages and leeks and planting out Sweet Williams. Later I read this month's book club choice -  the strangely compelling  All That Remains: A Life in Death by Sue Black. 

I found an answer to yesterday's dilemma, somewhere between doing something and doing nothing.  I was about to say that time will tell if this was the right decision, however,  one of my advisers reminded me that you can't always say a decision was right or wrong.  If your intentions are good, if you take the other parties fully into consideration and you take time to weigh it all up - you should let yourself off the hook if things still go awry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.