Greenhouse

Today's the day …………………….. for teamwork

When Will decides to do something, especially in the garden - it usually gets done - and today, he decided that we would move the greenhouse to a new site.

When I say 'we', I mean exactly that - me (with no muscles to speak of anywhere in the body) and him - and without the aid of any lifting gear other than the trusty yellow hand trolley.  It's a big greenhouse too - 10ft x 8ft and about 10ft high but at least it didn't have any glass in it (well apart from four panes in the opening windows.  Oh - and did I say - we were going to move it in one piece?

The route from where it was, to where it was going to be, involved getting it over a 5ft fence.  That programme he watched on how they erected the Standing Stones at Stonehenge came in very useful, I can tell you.  Then going up a bit of an incline, across the lawn and a bit of a weave in and out of some trees and bushes.  After that it was over the herbaceous border and over a big hole already dug that will eventually be a pond.  We were nearly there after that - just the apple trees to manoeuvre past.  And this is it - just waiting for Will to finish laying the base before it was finally put in position.  Phew!

You could have had a much more dramatic picture during the move, but quite frankly, that was the last thing on my mind.  In fact, it all seems very unreal at this end of the day.  I may have to go out first thing tomorrow and make sure I didn't just dream it all ……………………..

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.