Da Back o Barclay's

A calm day, all day, and a beautiful sunny morning.  By lunchtime, rain had come in, and heavy showers this evening. 

I've been working in the museum office all day, but I had some setups to sort for events tomorrow.  I had haggis for tea, and then dashed off to work in the pub.  It's been a quiet evening, maybe due to the weather.  Finished early, wet walkies with Sammy, and now my feet are up for the night. 

With such a lovely morning, I headed down the road at lunchtime, planning to clean some plastics.  As I headed south, it started raining, so I headed further, more rain, and rained all lunch break.  Arrived back to town, and it was still dry, typical.  I did manage a very brisk walk at around Hoswick, and got soaked.  Looking at the back if my old local bar, Barclay Arms Hotel, I do miss the funs we had here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.