Perseverance

For the past 6 months or so I’ve been looking for my birth certificate.

The works in the house, the absence from the house for 7 months , the piles (and piles)(and piles) of bags and boxes stuffed with papers have made it difficult to find.

But in the early hours of this morning, as I lifted a number of papers, there was my certificate - and our marriage certificate. The sense of relief was wonderful.

So much so that I obviously placed my hearing aids somewhere special which meant that this morning I could not find them , so had to go off to the Children’s Hearings Improvement Partnership with the hope that people would speak up. Which they did: and good to meet up again with a Liam Slaven, a life experienced young person who is visiting the Scottish Government to find out more about public offce..

Before heading back to the office I stopped off at home and after 5 minutes found the hearing aids.

Seek and ye shall find! Or, actually, be a bit more organised and put things away properly!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.