Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At How Caple: Counter weights and tracks

I am short of pictures today. Ive been flat out on my wood rounds, so not time to stop. When I finally did stop, I was back in the workshop with the wood men. The Tractor had been playing up today, and parts were being ordered.

Its such a hard core piece of kit. With a anti crush cage on its cab, it looks like its heading for a riot. The symmetry I saw was the counter weights on the front and the huge tracks. Its a forestry tractor. Its cage to stop the driver being crushed by a tree, log or whatever. Its weights, because the kit on the back, usually has the tonnage of wood too, to contend with. The treads....the grip it needs to pull out timber.

Big job, small people, lots of power. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.