youneverknow

By sas05

whole lotta led , whole lotta lovin ..

wow.... its way past midnight..... and ive been treated to yet another truly epic day..just downloaded 550 frames shot at the Brook again tonite.. Whole lotta led,, as you can sort of figure are a led zepplin tribute band,, but these arent any ole hacks , these are real hairy arsed rockers of the first degree... these guys prob coined the term "axe" for guitars.... for they hacked and sliced their way through the Led Zepplin finest songs.. sharp,crisp. just epic... never really been a led fan.might have to review that point of view.. i cannot heap enough praise on these guys.. just master craftsman at work.. once again my church has fed my soul,made my heart sing and my ears ring...think im gonner have to have surgery to remove the smile off me dial ... let it be said im a man of simple pleasures...i can only think of about 10 or so things that i need to live.. sometimes in a different order.. but i think live music comes somewhere near the top, if it were legal and moral i could combine at least two of my pleasures at once.. !!!
as for the rest of the day .. it was spent driving down to taunton to get my electronic drumset .. one day perhaps ill play on stage... its on my bucket list so it must be done.. we also received a huge canvas of a picture i done for ali for christmas , its of the girls , in black and white with coloured highlights...my beautiful girls are staring at me right now from the wall.. larger than life.. literally... and twice as pretty ..today its a good day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.