The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Wouldn’t It Be...

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

To my great delight, we have been receiving emails at work asking dull things like whether email distribution lists are still required. Why my delight? Well, the emails are from someone called Lovely. I was about to write the first one off as spam but I checked the staff list and he/she is a real person!

You can’t help but smile when the an email starts with ‘By way of introduction, I am Lovely.’ I wonder if Lovely’s mum, having just given birth and still off her face on pethidine looked at her new baby and thought ‘You’re lovely” and it stuck.

It did mean that all correspondence for the rest of the day with The Boss opened with a combination of “Hey Notso/Farfrom/Noteventoyourkidsanddog” and were signed off with “Extremely/Imso/Notifitried”

I do hope that Lovely is actually lovely.

C

*The Youngest Mini Princess made a pom pom bird when she was 4 and named it “Gorgeous” for similar reasons. Except the being off her face bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.