A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Take Away

Of course there's one of these just down the road. In fact there are two or three. And some Chinese and even a Japanese restaurant in this row of shops not five minutes walk from my flat.

So after a very busy day, and a long and delightful (free) session at the poolside bar (pub quiz included), I have treated myself to a yummy takeaway.

Tomorrow is a mixture of business and business - but some pleasurable. I have a mountain of GCSE mock exams to mark and then the Sixth Form dinner at the Marbella Golf Club. Carriages at midnight, so it sounds like a long evening.

But I had some lovely feedback from Sixth Form parents yesterday afternoon, so that was very encouraging and makes me feel I must be doing OK. Serene on the surface but paddling like mad underneath!!

It's been a baptism of fire, but now, four weeks in, I feel so much at home and I wonder why I didn't do this 30 years ago!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.