Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Robyn

One of the more disappointing changes to my employers is how Christmas parties have become 'Balkanised', as various teams prefer to party in each other's company rather than with the entire company. I attended the last company-wide Christmas party, which I thought was pretty awesome as the bigger budget allowed a bigger splash to be made. Since my team night out was last night, tonight was the turn of another bunch of folks, albeit from the same share office. So it was kind of strange trying not to watch them getting into the party mood while getting some more work done before going home!

Earlier, I did some Christmas shopping and stopped by at the craft fair in the West End. Some really clever ideas on display, by very creative people. This subject was in charge of a stall that made jewellery from old mechanical watch parts. Which I'm old enough to remember at first hand: including taking apart my first wind-up wrist watch and being fascinated by all the little moving parts. For some strange reason, these were invariably irreversible processes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.