Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Kirsty

The weather forecast was sufficiently worrying that we decided to spend the day in a shopping mall and seeing if there was something for the kids to do. I think quite a few people had the same idea, because the parking was truly awful. After a long while we stopped to wait for a family to depart from their parking spot, which took sufficiently long to elicit an impatient beep from a driver queuing somewhere behind me. I'm not sure what the beep-er was hoping to achieve... that I would be so ashamed at wasting his/her far more valuable time and abandon my coveted prize, or that I should have gotten out of my car to harrangue the departing family to move a bit quicker.

Still, it was fine once we were inside. We had a long coffee break, I got my office 'Secret Santa' present and the kids had fun with the Christmas events. Including this Elf who was helping out at the children's activity area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.