LL Cool Jim

By LLCoolJim

Inverleith Perk

I've bumped Tesco for Morrisons now. Deals, price, selection, quality of fruit etc. - winning it for me.
Waitrose or the pretentious M&S on payday or weekend treats only.

Actually - I was in M&S, Ocean T and was getting three big Gastropub Steak n' Ale pies for a family dinner. There were only 3 on the shelf. One had a whole in the box at the top and the pie pastry looked quite bashed. I showed an assistant and said "Hi, I need three of these but this one has a hole in the box. There's only these three left on the shelf" She said "Ohhh, we don't reduce the price of any products in M&S Food". Cheeky cow. I wanted her to check through the back for another one, not reduce the price. Must've been my dirty child and my affected Leith tones.

If that's their policy though - what a ridculous face-saving waste of food.
Probably keeps me and the other bargain vultures oot the shop 'til their weekend treat.

Our near-10 year old non-stick wok is sticking. Time for a new one. What a great service it gave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.