Despondent

My very lovely owner Ann is really stressing about me. She doesn't think I'm learning stuff quick enough and she doesn't know what to do to help me. She seems to be spending every waking hour on the internet searching for ways to train a puppy and every two/three hours she's taking me down four flights of stairs and outside for toileting purposes.


Last night/this morning I woke Ann up at 4am because I was crying and rattling my crate walls. I always sleep right through the night so obviously Ann knew that something was wrong. Do you want to know why I'd woken Ann up?.................................... I'd had the most enormous poo in my crate. Ann couldn't believe that such a lot of poo had come out of such a small puppy. I know, I know, that is far too much information. Apparently if I'd had a poo on my before bedtime walk this wouldn't have happened! Anyway once Ann had cleaned up all my mess, do you know what I was allowed to do?............................. I was allowed to sleep on Ann's bed with her.


…..................And yes, we know, we know, that was probably not the right thing to do and it is probably just setting me way back in my training. But do you know what?......................... At 4am in the morning Ann was just too tired to care and at least I slept quietly until 8am.


And then today we spent all day together and at 4.40pm Ann said, 'Trixie, I'm going to give you early dinner, then I'll take you out (for toileting purposes) because I have to get the bus to Susi's house at 5.15pm because she is making me a yummy roast dinner.' My meals always get put in my crate so I gobbled up all my dinner as soon as I got it and then came out of my crate, squatted down right outside my crate and had a wee..................................


….............................Why do I do that? Why am I not intelligent enough to realise that I have to go to the toilet every time I go outside???? #whosaidcollieswereintelligent


Anyway fortunately I am very cute so Ann forgives me for most things because she says I'm only a puppy and I'm still learning?! Though she doesn't think I'm learning quick enough! And this is a photo of me after I'd had a half hour walk. I was totally zonked out for a couple of hours.


PS – Since Ann got me she's lost 6lbs. She hasn't been eating/drinking less or exercising more so she's putting her weight loss down to the fact that she is just constantly worrying about me. #itsnotallbadthen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.