Psalmist with a camera

By jellyfox

Wet Wet Wet

I wonder if they have been to Wiltshire!!!

Today my title sums it all up. The rain which previously chose to fall at nightime only, decided to start this morning and never stop, even now!!!

Not deterred...after all I have waterproof skin...designer fabric even....I donned my additional gear and out I went..enjoying every minute as 'raindrops kept falling on my head!'

The temperature has really risen and despite the inconvenience water may have when it trickles down your neck, we really will appreciate it when the raging heat of summer kicks in! (I know that's hard to imagine right now..but keep focused..the shortest day is just around the corner (21st Dec) and its all 'heading for summer' and lighter nights from then on!)

This is one of my favourite summer spots in Wiltshire...5 miles from home! From the top you can see for miles and miles around. The beautiful rolling countryside is a patchwork of activity throughout the year and during kite flying season...watch out!! the competition is fierce.

Suffice to say, for today you'll have to peer with me through the falling rain, and rising mist to catch a glimpse of our gallant white horse! This weather is better for him than going through the car wash!!

Umbrellas up!

Happy Blipping Everyone



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.