The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Party On

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I went to get my hair cut today. My hairdresser had a very lovely but EXTREMELY chatty 17 year old assistant who was telling me that she had plans to go to a house party. She explained that she loves going to parties but she would NEVER have one as people end up throwing up everywhere, windows get broken, bottles get thrown all over the garden and the police are called out. Every time.

I felt quite exhausted after listening to her. By contrast, the wildest thing I did today was to accidentally eat a whole box of Saltlettes from my German Christmas hamper. My evening was spent snuggled under a blanket with The Youngest Mini Princess, binge watching the whole series of After Life*.

I was so relieved that the police weren’t called. There were moments where the volume on the tv was pretty loud. That’s life in the fast lane for you.

C

PS As you can see, there was someone passed out on the floor.

*which is surprisingly sweet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.